At a glance
- Average net price
- $18,211What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 66%
- Graduation rate
- 72%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 3,869
- In-state tuition
- $8,999Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,569
- SAT midpoint
- 1,240
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $67,316Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$18,2112/5
Better than 21% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
72%5/5
Better than 86% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$67,3165/5
Better than 84% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5004/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$27,709
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$18,211
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 72% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 87% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $67,316 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services | $61,687 | 34 |
| Economics | $48,691 | 25 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,283 | 99 |
| Mathematics | $43,803 | 17 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $41,070 | 78 |
| Sociology | $37,600 | 38 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $37,229 | 64 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $37,206 | 13 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $36,754 | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $34,435 | 71 |
| Geography and Cartography | $33,758 | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $31,188 | 68 |
| Biology, General | $31,060 | 99 |
| Psychology, General | $30,049 | 159 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $29,422 | 44 |
| History | $28,664 | 34 |
| Political Science and Government | $27,814 | 43 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $27,395 | 23 |
| Anthropology | $26,218 | 54 |
| Physics | Not reported | 18 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 14 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 14 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 12 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 10 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 7 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 6 |
| Music | Not reported | 6 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 6 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marketing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
All 36 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
State University of New York at Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Old Westbury
Old Westbury, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY York College
Jamaica, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUnited States Military Academy
West Point, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two