Skip to content
College Path Hub

Strayer University-Global Region

Washington, District of Columbia · Private for-profit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,833What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
23%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
9,376
In-state tuition
$13,920Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,920
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$40,092Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,833

Better than 85% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).

Completion

23%

Better than 26% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).

Earnings

$40,092

Better than 41% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).

Debt at graduation

$40,621

Better than 3% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$25,158

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,833

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Strayer University-Global Region
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time23%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return60%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$40,621
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$40,092

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Strayer University-Global Region by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,061Not reported
Information Science/Studies$71,16717
Computer and Information Sciences, General$67,31597
Business/Commerce, General$55,431451
Accounting and Related Services$52,37332
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,40570
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported4
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported

All 11 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges