At a glance
- Average net price
- $19,994What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 93%
- Graduation rate
- 58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 972
- In-state tuition
- $39,450Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $39,450
- SAT midpoint
- 1,136
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $62,909Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$19,9944/5
Better than 67% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
58%3/5
Better than 49% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$62,9094/5
Better than 73% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,1984/5
Better than 64% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$53,370
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$19,994
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 58% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 73% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,198 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $62,909 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Communication and Media Studies | $28,480 | 12 |
| Psychology, General | $28,310 | 37 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $27,997 | 17 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 32 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 22 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 21 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Not reported | 16 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 13 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | 10 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 10 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 5 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 4 |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 3 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | 2 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 1 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 1 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marketing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Keuka College
Keuka Park, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHilbert College
Hamburg, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCentral Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz
Brooklyn, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHartwick College
Oneonta, NY
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two