At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,732What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 89%
- Graduation rate
- 43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,751
- In-state tuition
- $12,762Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $31,887
- SAT midpoint
- 1,105
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $49,175Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,7322/5
Better than 32% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
43%2/5
Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$49,1752/5
Better than 31% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,3323/5
Better than 59% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$27,636
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,732
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 43% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 68% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,332 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $49,175 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Management Information Systems and Services | $59,328 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $51,167 | 13 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $48,074 | 70 |
| Social Sciences, General | $41,835 | 5 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $41,454 | 9 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $41,136 | 23 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $40,553 | 41 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $35,222 | 32 |
| Biology, General | $33,930 | 29 |
| Psychology, General | $31,627 | 76 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $30,632 | 25 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $30,422 | 25 |
| History | $28,067 | 11 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | $27,702 | 13 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $20,668 | 42 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $19,139 | 8 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $17,228 | Not reported |
| Education, General | Not reported | 45 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 23 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 23 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 18 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 13 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 11 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 11 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 10 |
| Music | Not reported | 9 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 7 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 7 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Economics | Not reported | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | 1 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sociology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | Not reported |
All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Oregon Institute of Technology
Klamath Falls, OR
Also a public four-year college in OR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWestern Oregon University
Monmouth, OR
Also a public four-year college in OR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEastern Oregon University
La Grande, OR
Also a public four-year college in OR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOregon State University-Cascades Campus
Bend, OR
Also a public four-year college in OR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two