Skip to content
College Path Hub

Eastern Oregon University

La Grande, Oregon · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,148What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
98%
Graduation rate
40%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,172
In-state tuition
$11,076Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$25,431
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,112Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,148

Better than 30% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

40%

Better than 22% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$50,112

Better than 35% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,500

Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$26,718

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,148

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Eastern Oregon University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time40%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return71%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$50,112

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Eastern Oregon University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Fire Protection$58,91136
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,55851
Education, Other$44,55818
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,804104
Social Sciences, Other$42,34725
Communication and Media Studies$37,14317
Biology, General$35,43517
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$32,58473
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$31,29146
Psychology, General$27,69849
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported36
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported21
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported21
HistoryNot reported18
ChemistryNot reported10
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported9
EconomicsNot reported7
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
MusicNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported3
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported3
Public AdministrationNot reported2
Agricultural Business and ManagementNot reported2
Sustainability StudiesNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reported1
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Data AnalyticsNot reportedNot reported
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported

All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges