At a glance
- Average net price
- $40,892What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 63%
- Graduation rate
- 84%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 7,277
- In-state tuition
- $67,040Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $67,040
- SAT midpoint
- 1,425
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $78,354Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$40,8921/5
Better than 5% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
84%5/5
Better than 91% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$78,3545/5
Better than 90% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5005/5
Better than 84% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$85,606
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$40,892
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 84% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 91% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $78,354 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $93,679 | 95 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $83,159 | 326 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $79,280 | 49 |
| Statistics | $76,759 | 37 |
| Mathematics | $74,516 | 48 |
| Operations Research | $72,658 | 44 |
| Economics | $71,630 | 139 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $68,643 | 62 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $60,659 | 71 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $57,858 | 32 |
| Anthropology | $56,550 | 10 |
| Political Science and Government | $52,160 | 62 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $51,828 | 107 |
| Marketing | $50,790 | 88 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $47,019 | 18 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $45,519 | 99 |
| Philosophy | $42,334 | 19 |
| Journalism | $40,502 | 39 |
| Public Policy Analysis | $40,434 | 40 |
| Biology, General | $39,087 | 101 |
| Chemistry | $38,919 | 11 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $38,154 | 19 |
| Psychology, General | $38,115 | 123 |
| History | $33,550 | 23 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $23,831 | 14 |
| Music | $23,159 | 24 |
| Real Estate | Not reported | 55 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 39 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 38 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 37 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 25 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 23 |
| Dance | Not reported | 22 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | 21 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 19 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 15 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 13 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 12 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 11 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 9 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 6 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 4 |
| Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 3 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 2 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 1 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medieval and Renaissance Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cognitive Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Insurance | Not reported | Not reported |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 69 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Rice University
Houston, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of St Thomas
Houston, TX
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two