At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,154What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 99%
- Graduation rate
- 45%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 9,514
- In-state tuition
- $8,373Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $20,851
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $46,482Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,1544/5
Better than 63% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
45%2/5
Better than 32% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$46,4822/5
Better than 22% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$22,1132/5
Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$23,604
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,154
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 45% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 73% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $22,113 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $46,482 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $73,910 | 147 |
| Computer Science | $57,961 | 33 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $55,786 | 23 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | $55,514 | 22 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $54,464 | 31 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,684 | 22 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $47,453 | 31 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $47,395 | 78 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $46,201 | 81 |
| Music | $41,404 | 11 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $40,704 | 27 |
| Marketing | $40,650 | 99 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $38,696 | 207 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,024 | 67 |
| Public Health | $34,751 | 49 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $33,705 | 188 |
| History | $31,798 | 32 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,136 | 26 |
| Biology, General | $30,865 | 111 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,315 | 102 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $30,207 | 43 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | $27,399 | 41 |
| Political Science and Government | $26,992 | 13 |
| Social Work | $26,388 | 47 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $26,032 | 44 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $23,405 | 40 |
| Psychology, General | $20,870 | 118 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 46 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 12 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 11 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 9 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 8 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science, Technology and Society | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA
Also a public four-year college in LA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA
Also a public four-year college in LA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoLouisiana State University at Alexandria
Alexandria, LA
Also a public four-year college in LA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorthwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA
Also a public four-year college in LA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two