Skip to content
College Path Hub

Saint Martin's University

Lacey, Washington · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$28,119What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
90%
Graduation rate
55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,158
In-state tuition
$45,510Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$45,510
SAT midpoint
1,111
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$62,092Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$28,119

Better than 26% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

55%

Better than 42% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$62,092

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,500

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$62,449

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$28,119

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Saint Martin's University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time55%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return65%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$62,092

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Saint Martin's University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$94,94761
Civil Engineering$71,60116
Mechanical Engineering$69,93814
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,96240
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$37,85427
Psychology, General$33,50935
Biology, General$32,03419
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported16
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported15
Social WorkNot reported14
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported10
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported8
Computer ScienceNot reported7
Education, GeneralNot reported5
HistoryNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
AnthropologyNot reported5
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
LiteratureNot reported4
MusicNot reported4
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported4
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported4
Special Education and TeachingNot reported3
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 29 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges