Skip to content
College Path Hub

Heritage University

Toppenish, Washington · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$14,598What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
46%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
812
In-state tuition
$20,928Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,928
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,416Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$14,598

Better than 85% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

46%

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,416

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$14,573

Better than 94% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$31,209

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$14,598

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Heritage University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time46%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return57%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$14,573
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,416

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Heritage University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Social Work$37,16454
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,99242
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported17
Psychology, GeneralNot reported17
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported16
Biology, GeneralNot reported15
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported9
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported3
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
HistoryNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Computer ScienceNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Education, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Science, Technology and SocietyNot reportedNot reported
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural EducationNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reportedNot reported

All 26 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges