Skip to content
College Path Hub

Rasmussen University-North Dakota

Fargo, North Dakota · Private for-profit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
Not reportedWhat students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
45%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
52
In-state tuition
$13,957Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,957
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$39,080Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Completion

45%

Better than 22% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (129 compared).

Earnings

$39,080

Better than 46% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,899

Better than 29% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

Not reported

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

Not reported

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Rasmussen University-North Dakota
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time45%
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,899
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$39,080

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Rasmussen University-North Dakota by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,86133
Information Science/Studies$64,329Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,693Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$59,685Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services$56,465Not reported
Computer Science$53,832Not reported
Accounting and Related Services$53,285Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services$47,744Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services$46,361Not reported
Marketing$41,377Not reported
Human Services, General$40,125Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections$39,317Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision$37,480Not reported
Public Health$35,433Not reported
Design and Applied Arts$32,482Not reported

All 15 bachelor’s programs this college reported.