At a glance
- Average net price
- $6,079What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 72%
- Graduation rate
- 43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,671
- In-state tuition
- $8,675Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $16,094
- SAT midpoint
- 1,090
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $48,318Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$6,0795/5
Better than 95% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
43%2/5
Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$48,3182/5
Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,2293/5
Better than 46% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$15,571
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$6,079
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 43% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 66% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,229 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $48,318 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $79,917 | 26 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $77,691 | 482 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $75,675 | 11 |
| Civil Engineering | $69,339 | 29 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,632 | 32 |
| Computer Science | $68,485 | 30 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $68,284 | 17 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $66,798 | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $65,059 | 23 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $61,699 | 34 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $53,062 | 32 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $49,993 | 52 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $47,640 | 19 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $45,071 | 58 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,971 | 43 |
| Marketing | $41,942 | 37 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $39,017 | 18 |
| Sociology | $35,334 | 13 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $33,944 | 32 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $33,295 | 28 |
| Biology, General | $33,155 | 57 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,171 | 17 |
| Behavioral Sciences | $28,340 | 10 |
| Psychology, General | $27,436 | 54 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $26,384 | 6 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $25,541 | 42 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | $21,532 | 14 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 21 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 14 |
| History | Not reported | 12 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 11 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 11 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 10 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 9 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 9 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Not reported | 4 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Physics | Not reported | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Purdue University Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-South Bend
South Bend, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-Southeast
New Albany, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two