At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,171What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 84%
- Graduation rate
- 34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,484
- In-state tuition
- $9,532Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,887
- SAT midpoint
- 1,105
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $45,872Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,1714/5
Better than 63% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
34%1/5
Better than 14% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$45,8722/5
Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,5002/5
Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,183
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,171
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 34% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 67% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $45,872 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $70,046 | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $67,236 | 17 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $65,385 | 30 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $64,534 | 33 |
| Computer Science | $61,354 | 42 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $58,954 | 20 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $51,836 | Not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $51,095 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | $50,248 | 13 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $46,950 | 175 |
| Mathematics | $43,893 | 19 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $43,576 | 10 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $42,902 | 28 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $41,090 | 113 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $39,712 | 35 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $39,564 | 79 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $36,059 | 3 |
| Public Administration | $34,780 | 23 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $34,603 | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $34,013 | 11 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $32,031 | 55 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,775 | 34 |
| Sociology | $27,749 | 7 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $27,517 | 10 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $24,853 | 21 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 59 |
| Music | Not reported | 31 |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | 28 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 22 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 22 |
| History | Not reported | 20 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 19 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 14 |
| Economics | Not reported | 12 |
| Physics | Not reported | 11 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 10 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 10 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 7 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 7 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 6 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 5 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 3 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 2 |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Materials Sciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 56 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Purdue University Northwest
Hammond, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-South Bend
South Bend, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-Southeast
New Albany, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two