At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,600What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 50%
- Graduation rate
- 83%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 44,503
- In-state tuition
- $9,992Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $28,794
- SAT midpoint
- 1,310
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $72,424Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,6003/5
Better than 50% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
83%5/5
Better than 93% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$72,4245/5
Better than 89% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5004/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$24,591
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,600
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 83% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 93% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $72,424 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $94,786 | 560 |
| Computer Engineering | $89,965 | 319 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $84,300 | 174 |
| Industrial Engineering | $81,379 | 269 |
| Chemical Engineering | $81,105 | 147 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $80,374 | 478 |
| Materials Engineering | $78,265 | 56 |
| Construction Engineering | $76,966 | 20 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $75,913 | 133 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $74,981 | 59 |
| Engineering, Other | $74,668 | 34 |
| Civil Engineering | $74,369 | 180 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $72,749 | 116 |
| Statistics | $72,579 | 205 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $72,252 | 61 |
| Agricultural Engineering | $72,168 | 57 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $72,132 | 148 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $71,989 | 314 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | $71,861 | 62 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $71,759 | 162 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $70,903 | 170 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $68,582 | 124 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $67,093 | 265 |
| Nuclear Engineering | $63,226 | 25 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $63,021 | 106 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | $62,580 | 94 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $59,938 | 224 |
| Economics | $59,187 | 122 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | $58,806 | 17 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $57,106 | 146 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | $57,096 | 60 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | $56,835 | 29 |
| Marketing | $56,668 | 139 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $52,804 | 122 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $52,631 | 46 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | $50,059 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | $49,387 | 79 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $48,773 | 17 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $47,570 | 11 |
| Chemistry | $47,213 | 65 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $45,459 | 84 |
| Public Health | $45,274 | 49 |
| Air Transportation | $45,190 | 140 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $44,923 | 56 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $44,602 | 60 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | $43,747 | 22 |
| Forestry | $43,029 | 18 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $41,625 | 58 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $41,409 | 122 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $41,099 | 103 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | $40,999 | 25 |
| Biology, General | $40,145 | 290 |
| Political Science and Government | $39,708 | 113 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $39,692 | 37 |
| Genetics | $39,052 | 32 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $38,989 | 36 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | $38,234 | 181 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $37,612 | 57 |
| Sociology | $36,826 | 136 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $35,436 | 57 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $35,378 | 46 |
| Animal Sciences | $35,318 | 132 |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | $31,317 | 53 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $31,172 | 318 |
| Physics | $30,203 | 47 |
| Anthropology | $28,587 | 25 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,114 | 22 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $26,687 | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $25,084 | 61 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $24,949 | 102 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 121 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 95 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 43 |
| History | Not reported | 42 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 36 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 29 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 26 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | 20 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 19 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 18 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 18 |
| Landscape Architecture | Not reported | 18 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 17 |
| Plant Sciences | Not reported | 16 |
| Agriculture, General | Not reported | 15 |
| Agricultural Public Services | Not reported | 15 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 13 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 13 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Not reported | 12 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 12 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 11 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 11 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 10 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Not reported | 8 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | 8 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 8 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 7 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Not reported | 4 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Soil Sciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Systems Science and Theory | Not reported | 1 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Music | Not reported | Not reported |
All 112 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Indiana University-Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBall State University
Muncie, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two