At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,264What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 81%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 37,806
- In-state tuition
- $12,144Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $41,891
- SAT midpoint
- 1,270
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $63,742Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,2642/5
Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
81%5/5
Better than 92% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$63,7424/5
Better than 78% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5094/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,801
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,264
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 81% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 91% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,509 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $63,742 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $77,909 | 184 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $71,458 | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | $71,100 | 2,457 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $62,350 | 292 |
| Mathematics | $59,277 | 54 |
| Economics | $59,142 | 74 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $51,306 | 25 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $50,264 | 76 |
| Public Administration | $47,013 | 420 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $46,765 | 159 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $45,526 | 53 |
| Chemistry | $42,889 | 42 |
| Public Health | $42,790 | 170 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $40,364 | 84 |
| Journalism | $39,992 | 123 |
| Social Work | $39,695 | Not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | $38,251 | 143 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $36,700 | 381 |
| Biology, General | $36,500 | 272 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $36,100 | 117 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $35,873 | 395 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $35,775 | 187 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,572 | 120 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $35,429 | 87 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $34,502 | 39 |
| Psychology, General | $33,810 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $33,307 | 62 |
| Political Science and Government | $32,568 | 114 |
| History | $31,880 | 53 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $31,655 | 80 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $31,129 | 344 |
| Sociology | $30,296 | 32 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $29,344 | 63 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $27,349 | 26 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $27,096 | 38 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $26,694 | 48 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $26,496 | 71 |
| Anthropology | $26,476 | 26 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $26,421 | 61 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $25,202 | 118 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $20,815 | 36 |
| Music | $15,911 | 137 |
| Dance | $14,831 | 12 |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | 30 |
| Interior Architecture | Not reported | 29 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | 28 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 25 |
| Biotechnology | Not reported | 25 |
| Physics | Not reported | 20 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 19 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 18 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 17 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 16 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | 16 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 15 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 13 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Not reported | 13 |
| Cognitive Science | Not reported | 12 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Not reported | 12 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 11 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 10 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 8 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 7 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 6 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Computational Science | Not reported | 6 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Education, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 5 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 3 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 2 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
All 76 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Purdue University-Main Campus
West Lafayette, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBall State University
Muncie, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana University-Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoIndiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
Also a public four-year college in IN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two