Skip to content
College Path Hub

Ouachita Baptist University

Arkadelphia, Arkansas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,409What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
68%
Graduation rate
66%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,602
In-state tuition
$34,500Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,500
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$51,673Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,409

Better than 52% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

66%

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$51,673

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,050

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,321

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,409

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Ouachita Baptist University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time66%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return83%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,050
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$51,673

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Ouachita Baptist University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Finance and Financial Management Services$53,19530
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,59528
Communication and Media Studies$34,57430
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,38529
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$18,35010
Biology, GeneralNot reported48
Psychology, GeneralNot reported20
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported15
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported15
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported14
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported13
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported11
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reported10
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported9
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported9
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported9
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported8
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported7
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesNot reported7
SociologyNot reported7
MusicNot reported7
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported6
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported6
Engineering PhysicsNot reported6
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported6
HistoryNot reported5
MarketingNot reported5
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported5
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported4
Computer ScienceNot reported4
Education, GeneralNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported2
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reported2
PhilosophyNot reported2
Applied MathematicsNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported

All 55 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges