Skip to content
College Path Hub

Hendrix College

Conway, Arkansas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,149What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
56%
Graduation rate
71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,100
In-state tuition
$38,200Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$38,200
SAT midpoint
1,215
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$60,376Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,149

Better than 42% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

71%

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$60,376

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,688

Better than 24% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$55,013

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,149

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Hendrix College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time71%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return80%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,688
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$60,376

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Hendrix College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Economics$40,4459
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology$28,32216
Psychology, General$22,98432
English Language and Literature, General$18,66811
Biology, GeneralNot reported27
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported22
Computer ScienceNot reported17
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported11
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported10
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported9
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported9
ChemistryNot reported8
SociologyNot reported8
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported7
HistoryNot reported7
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
AnthropologyNot reported5
PhysicsNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported4
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported3
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported3
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 30 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges