Skip to content
College Path Hub

New College of Florida

Sarasota, Florida · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$7,195What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
73%
Graduation rate
64%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
843
In-state tuition
$6,916Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$29,944
SAT midpoint
1,230
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,082Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$7,195

Better than 93% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

64%

Better than 75% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$48,082

Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$17,375

Better than 81% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$24,449

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$7,195

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for New College of Florida
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time64%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$17,375
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,082

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at New College of Florida by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Biological and Physical Sciences$32,85845
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$20,39555
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported14
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported6
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported4

All 5 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges