Skip to content
College Path Hub

Neumann University

Aston, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,804What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
81%
Graduation rate
50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,533
In-state tuition
$39,100Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,100
SAT midpoint
996
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$57,817Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,804

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

50%

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$57,817

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$57,180

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,804

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Neumann University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time50%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$57,817

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Neumann University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other$125,39134
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,23861
Special Education and Teaching$42,48820
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,69327
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,63713
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$35,22041
Communication and Media Studies$32,38612
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$31,893Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$28,98217
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported32
Psychology, GeneralNot reported23
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported13
Social WorkNot reported6
Applied MathematicsNot reported5
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported4
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported4
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
MarketingNot reported3
Education, GeneralNot reported3
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported2
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported2
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported

All 31 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges