Skip to content
College Path Hub

King's College

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,093What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
93%
Graduation rate
60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,484
In-state tuition
$44,100Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$44,100
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,498Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,093

Better than 47% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

60%

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$59,498

Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$57,973

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,093

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for King's College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time60%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$59,498

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at King's College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$61,68054
Sociology$48,52913
Finance and Financial Management Services$44,787Not reported
Marketing$40,66617
Business Administration, Management and Operations$40,39569
Psychology, General$39,81819
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,76134
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,19914
Communication and Media Studies$29,7986
Biology, General$26,07422
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$22,0805
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reported71
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported20
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported12
PhysicsNot reported10
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Special Education and TeachingNot reported9
Mechanical EngineeringNot reported9
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported9
Computer ScienceNot reported9
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported7
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported6
HistoryNot reported5
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Civil EngineeringNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported4
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported4
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported3
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported1
EconomicsNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported1
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges