At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,522What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 68%
- Graduation rate
- 57%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 5,701
- In-state tuition
- $18,464Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,464
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $41,236Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,5225/5
Better than 93% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (145 compared).
Completion
57%3/5
Better than 40% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (129 compared).
Earnings
$41,2363/5
Better than 56% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).
Debt at graduation
$18,8183/5
Better than 43% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,285
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,522
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 57% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 67% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $18,818 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $41,236 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $105,209 | 131 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $58,194 | 21 |
| Public Health | $43,383 | 164 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $41,260 | 34 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $41,150 | 49 |
| Human Services, General | $36,940 | 78 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $32,695 | 119 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $32,415 | 148 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $27,291 | 24 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $26,930 | 49 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 27 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 22 |
All 12 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences
New York, NY
Also a private for profit two-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSt Paul's School of Nursing-Queens
Rego Park, NY
Also a private for profit two-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPlaza College
Forest Hills, NY
Also a private for profit two-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSt Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island
Staten Island, NY
Also a private for profit two-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two