Skip to content
College Path Hub

Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences

New York, New York · Private for-profit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$29,688What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,227
In-state tuition
$27,066Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$27,066
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$29,699Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$29,688

Better than 30% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (145 compared).

Completion

60%

Better than 51% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (129 compared).

Earnings

$29,699

Better than 14% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,146

Better than 25% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$35,629

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$29,688

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time60%
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,146
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$29,699

Similar colleges