Skip to content
College Path Hub

Miller-Motte College-Chattanooga

Chattanooga, Tennessee · Private for-profit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,958What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
59%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
4,462
In-state tuition
Not reportedPublished price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$31,102Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,958

Better than 60% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (145 compared).

Completion

59%

Better than 46% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (129 compared).

Earnings

$31,102

Better than 20% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

Debt at graduation

$15,917

Better than 58% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

Not reported

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,958

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Miller-Motte College-Chattanooga
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time59%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return0%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$15,917
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$31,102

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Miller-Motte College-Chattanooga by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Health and Medical Administrative Services$34,888Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported

All 12 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges