Skip to content
College Path Hub

Maryville College

Maryville, Tennessee · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$19,360What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
61%
Graduation rate
49%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,005
In-state tuition
$39,284Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,284
SAT midpoint
1,210
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,279Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$19,360

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

49%

Better than 31% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,279

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,375

Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$54,622

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$19,360

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Maryville College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time49%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return71%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,375
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,279

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Maryville College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,97113
Psychology, GeneralNot reported12
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported12
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported11
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported10
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported9
Biology, GeneralNot reported9
CriminologyNot reported9
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported8
American Sign LanguageNot reported8
MarketingNot reported8
SociologyNot reported7
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported7
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported6
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported5
HistoryNot reported5
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyNot reported5
Data AnalyticsNot reported5
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported3
Engineering, GeneralNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
EconomicsNot reported2
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported1
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported1
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported1
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported1
MusicNot reported1
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported
Pharmacology and ToxicologyNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges