Skip to content
College Path Hub

Loras College

Dubuque, Iowa · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,716What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
100%
Graduation rate
69%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,083
In-state tuition
$39,824Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,824
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,289Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,716

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

69%

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,289

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$50,537

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,716

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Loras College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time69%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return82%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,289

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Loras College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$61,14714
Finance and Financial Management Services$59,43415
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,41315
Marketing$46,54120
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,81049
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$40,93820
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,32818
Communication and Media Studies$36,82116
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,49355
Psychology, General$23,56428
Social WorkNot reported22
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported16
Engineering, GeneralNot reported15
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported12
Data AnalyticsNot reported11
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported8
SociologyNot reported8
MathematicsNot reported8
HistoryNot reported7
PhilosophyNot reported7
Computer ScienceNot reported7
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported4
Data ScienceNot reported3
Mechanical EngineeringNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
MusicNot reported1
Education, GeneralNot reported1
EconomicsNot reported1
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Engineering PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges