At a glance
- Average net price
- $31,320What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 71%
- Graduation rate
- 52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,163
- In-state tuition
- $39,660Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $39,660
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $55,494Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$31,3201/5
Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
52%2/5
Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$55,4943/5
Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,0282/5
Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$52,577
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$31,320
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 52% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 74% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,028 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $55,494 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $68,397 | 33 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $60,752 | 6 |
| Agricultural and Food Products Processing | $48,505 | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $48,478 | 20 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,637 | 59 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $45,552 | 23 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $35,188 | 3 |
| Biology, General | $32,620 | 30 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 15 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 12 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 11 |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | 8 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 7 |
| Biopsychology | Not reported | 6 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 6 |
| History | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 4 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 3 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | 2 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 2 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| Music | Not reported | 1 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Coe College
Cedar Rapids, IA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorthwestern College
Orange City, IA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMount Mercy University
Cedar Rapids, IA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSimpson College
Indianola, IA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two