At a glance
- Average net price
- $23,988What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 79%
- Graduation rate
- 71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,191
- In-state tuition
- $58,580Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $58,580
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,918Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$23,9883/5
Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
71%4/5
Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$56,9183/5
Better than 59% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$27,0001/5
Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$71,850
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$23,988
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 71% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 83% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $27,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,918 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $33,069 | 27 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $32,470 | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $31,548 | 4 |
| Biology, General | $25,119 | 39 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 22 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 16 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 13 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 13 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 12 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 10 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 10 |
| History | Not reported | 10 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 8 |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Not reported | 7 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 7 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 7 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 6 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 6 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 4 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 3 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 2 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 2 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 2 |
| Economics | Not reported | 2 |
| International Business | Not reported | 2 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 2 |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 2 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Not reported | 2 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 1 |
| Philosophy, Politics, and Economics | Not reported | 1 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 1 |
| Dispute Resolution | Not reported | 1 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Education, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental Geosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
All 68 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Albright College
Reading, PA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoAllegheny College
Meadville, PA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoChatham University
Pittsburgh, PA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGeneva College
Beaver Falls, PA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two