Skip to content
College Path Hub

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global

Marion, Indiana · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$16,898What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
36%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
6,656
In-state tuition
$8,208Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$8,208
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,986Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$16,898

Better than 79% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

36%

Better than 14% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$59,986

Better than 68% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,250

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$22,228

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$16,898

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time36%
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$59,986

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,557251
Management Information Systems and Services$66,2587
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,880182
Accounting and Related Services$57,02953
Human Resources Management and Services$56,75214
Finance and Financial Management Services$55,562Not reported
Marketing$50,7039
Health and Medical Administrative Services$50,34147
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$48,2253
Bible/Biblical Studies$46,67422
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$43,76356
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,44833
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,31845
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$40,70651
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$40,42622
Human Services, General$37,36623
Social Work$36,722100
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsNot reported17
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported11
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported7
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported6
Homeland SecurityNot reported4
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported3
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported3
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported2

All 25 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges