Skip to content
College Path Hub

Gwynedd Mercy University

Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,483What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
90%
Graduation rate
58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,067
In-state tuition
$40,122Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,122
SAT midpoint
1,095
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$67,145Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,483

Better than 29% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

58%

Better than 49% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$67,145

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$55,786

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,483

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Gwynedd Mercy University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time58%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$67,145

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Gwynedd Mercy University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,372214
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$76,08732
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,64542
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,45332
Psychology, General$38,04620
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported13
Social WorkNot reported10
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported7
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported7
Public HealthNot reported6
Biology, GeneralNot reported6
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported6
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported4
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported3
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported3
Education, GeneralNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
GerontologyNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Human Services, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported

All 26 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges