Skip to content
College Path Hub

Fresno Pacific University

Fresno, California · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$13,630What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
64%
Graduation rate
53%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,544
In-state tuition
$36,660Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$36,660
SAT midpoint
1,105
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,896Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$13,630

Better than 87% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

53%

Better than 39% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,896

Better than 64% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,146

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$44,249

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$13,630

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Fresno Pacific University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time53%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return72%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,146
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,896

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Fresno Pacific University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$70,40311
Human Resources Management and Services$55,6161
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,365106
Health and Medical Administrative Services$44,86920
Social Work$40,458132
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$33,727Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$32,957104
Psychology, General$26,81033
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported155
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported65
CriminologyNot reported35
MarketingNot reported9
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported8
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported8
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherNot reported7
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported7
Biology, GeneralNot reported6
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported5
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
SociologyNot reported3
PhilosophyNot reported2
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported1
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported1
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported1
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported1
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported1
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported1
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges