At a glance
- Average net price
- $28,115What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 66%
- Graduation rate
- 60%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,536
- In-state tuition
- $43,480Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $43,480
- SAT midpoint
- 1,145
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $65,083Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$28,1152/5
Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
60%3/5
Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$65,0834/5
Better than 76% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,2473/5
Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$58,682
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$28,115
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 60% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 75% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,247 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $65,083 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $102,324 | 123 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $37,660 | 82 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $36,162 | 18 |
| Behavioral Sciences | $31,899 | 20 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $24,522 | 32 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $22,652 | 24 |
| Psychology, General | $17,772 | 27 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 18 |
| History | Not reported | 13 |
| Music | Not reported | 11 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Not reported | 10 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 9 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 7 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 7 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 7 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 6 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 3 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 1 |
| Economics | Not reported | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 29 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Fresno Pacific University
Fresno, CA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe Master's University and Seminary
Santa Clarita, CA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoClaremont McKenna College
Claremont, CA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMount Saint Mary's University
Los Angeles, CA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two