At a glance
- Average net price
- $10,867What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 63%
- Graduation rate
- 55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 9,552
- In-state tuition
- $8,626Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,536
- SAT midpoint
- 1,100
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $69,781Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$10,8674/5
Better than 79% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
55%3/5
Better than 57% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$69,7815/5
Better than 87% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$14,7185/5
Better than 90% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$18,966
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$10,867
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 55% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 82% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $14,718 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $69,781 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $103,508 | 96 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $95,766 | 22 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $72,908 | 14 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $69,942 | 47 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $62,223 | 47 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $59,177 | 30 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $58,419 | 38 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $53,729 | 28 |
| Computer Programming | $45,383 | 129 |
| International Business | $44,903 | 19 |
| Applied Mathematics | $44,430 | 13 |
| Air Transportation | $41,960 | 58 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $41,838 | 14 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $39,290 | 309 |
| Security Science and Technology | $38,789 | 176 |
| Biology, General | $34,245 | 63 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | $33,836 | Not reported |
| Science, Technology and Society | $31,638 | 199 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $29,717 | 56 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | $28,904 | 63 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $27,827 | 41 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 62 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 31 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 25 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 21 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 18 |
| Economics | Not reported | 17 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 15 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 12 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | 10 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 4 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerontology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | Not reported |
All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
College of Staten Island CUNY
Staten Island, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY Brooklyn College
Brooklyn, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY Lehman College
Bronx, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEmpire State University
Saratoga Springs, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two