At a glance
- Average net price
- $11,040What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 12,318
- In-state tuition
- $10,320Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $21,230
- SAT midpoint
- 1,065
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $45,795Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$11,0404/5
Better than 77% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
50%3/5
Better than 42% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$45,7952/5
Better than 20% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$22,5002/5
Better than 31% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$23,735
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$11,040
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 50% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 77% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $22,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $45,795 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | $71,240 | 101 |
| Construction Management | $68,726 | 32 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $68,633 | 118 |
| Fire Protection | $66,617 | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $56,947 | 26 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $55,917 | 15 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $46,623 | 21 |
| Insurance | $44,792 | 23 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $43,055 | 42 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $41,502 | 72 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $41,328 | 24 |
| Marketing | $40,968 | 34 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $40,726 | 59 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $40,429 | 19 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | $40,047 | 28 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $39,867 | 22 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $38,485 | 10 |
| Homeland Security | $38,307 | 47 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $37,366 | 80 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $35,958 | 163 |
| Political Science and Government | $35,899 | 30 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $35,740 | 26 |
| Air Transportation | $35,625 | 59 |
| Public Health | $35,612 | 41 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $34,920 | 15 |
| Chemistry | $34,512 | 29 |
| Social Work | $33,575 | 78 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $33,100 | 2 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $31,548 | 170 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $30,330 | 17 |
| Music | $30,106 | 17 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $29,632 | 77 |
| History | $29,346 | 13 |
| Psychology, General | $28,273 | 262 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $28,195 | 11 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $27,514 | 30 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $25,880 | 31 |
| Biology, General | $25,672 | 87 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $25,596 | 27 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | $25,492 | 11 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $20,091 | 25 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 65 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 30 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 21 |
| Legal Support Services | Not reported | 20 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 16 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 15 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 13 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 12 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | 11 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 10 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Physics | Not reported | 6 |
| American Sign Language | Not reported | 3 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 3 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | Not reported |
| Journalism | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Not reported | Not reported |
All 66 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY
Also a public four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Louisville
Louisville, KY
Also a public four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorthern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY
Also a public four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMurray State University
Murray, KY
Also a public four-year college in KY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two