Skip to content
College Path Hub

Drew University

Madison, New Jersey · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,280What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
68%
Graduation rate
71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,533
In-state tuition
$47,100Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$47,100
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$63,646Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,280

Better than 42% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

71%

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$63,646

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,288

Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$65,301

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,280

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Drew University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time71%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return88%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,288
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$63,646

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Drew University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Science$47,68918
Business Administration, Management and Operations$40,24252
Political Science and Government$35,17125
Economics$33,63918
English Language and Literature, General$32,27927
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$28,9611
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$28,88113
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$27,8238
Biology, General$24,22930
Sociology$20,65815
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$13,71011
Psychology, GeneralNot reported34
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported18
AnthropologyNot reported13
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported13
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported11
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported11
ChemistryNot reported10
HistoryNot reported10
PhilosophyNot reported9
MathematicsNot reported8
MarketingNot reported6
PhysicsNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported4
MusicNot reported4
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported3
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported2
Engineering PhysicsNot reported1
Area StudiesNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges