Skip to content
College Path Hub

Daemen University

Amherst, New York · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,693What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
68%
Graduation rate
59%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,643
In-state tuition
$35,218Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,218
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$61,808Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,693

Better than 73% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

59%

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$61,808

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,091

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$45,192

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,693

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Daemen University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time59%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,091
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$61,808

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Daemen University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,37697
Natural Sciences$6,394110
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported50
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported23
Psychology, GeneralNot reported12
MarketingNot reported11
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported11
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported10
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported8
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported8
Social WorkNot reported7
Special Education and TeachingNot reported7
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Legal Support ServicesNot reported5
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported3
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported2
International BusinessNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported2
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherNot reported2
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported1
Sustainability StudiesNot reported1
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported1
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges