Skip to content
College Path Hub

Crown College

Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$26,672What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
23%
Graduation rate
54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
796
In-state tuition
$31,410Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$31,410
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,057Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$26,672

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

54%

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$48,057

Better than 31% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,500

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$46,598

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$26,672

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Crown College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time54%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return70%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,057

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Crown College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$63,53913
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,5985
Religious Education$32,27616
Bible/Biblical Studies$27,27319
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries$26,53810
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported22
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported17
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported14
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported13
Psychology, GeneralNot reported11
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported8
CriminologyNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported5
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported5
MarketingNot reported4
HistoryNot reported4
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported3
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported3
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported2
Biology, GeneralNot reported2
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Homeland SecurityNot reportedNot reported

All 29 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges