Skip to content
College Path Hub

Cornerstone University

Grand Rapids, Michigan · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,301What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
78%
Graduation rate
62%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,298
In-state tuition
$23,000Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$23,000
SAT midpoint
1,095
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$47,314Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,301

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

62%

Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$47,314

Better than 29% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$42,043

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,301

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Cornerstone University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time62%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$47,314

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Cornerstone University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,32759
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,75315
Marketing$42,62720
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,51526
Theological and Ministerial Studies$40,8739
Psychology, General$34,50518
Communication and Media Studies$30,6155
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$27,32720
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported12
Social WorkNot reported12
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported12
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported7
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported7
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported6
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported6
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported5
Research and Experimental PsychologyNot reported5
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported5
Engineering, GeneralNot reported4
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported3
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
International BusinessNot reported2
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported2
Special Education and TeachingNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
PublishingNot reported1
Computer ScienceNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
JournalismNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 43 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges