Concordia University-Wisconsin
Mequon, Wisconsin · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $36,201What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 78%
- Graduation rate
- 66%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,197
- In-state tuition
- $35,470Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $35,470
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,075Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$36,2011/5
Better than 10% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
66%4/5
Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$56,0753/5
Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$25,7502/5
Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$53,315
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$36,201
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 66% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $25,750 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,075 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $72,393 | 87 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $67,407 | 14 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $58,982 | 22 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $56,347 | 35 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $51,908 | 14 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $51,235 | 17 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $49,799 | 8 |
| Computer Science | $48,962 | 1 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $47,295 | 8 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $44,612 | 23 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $42,845 | 16 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $41,527 | 13 |
| Marketing | $39,614 | 24 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $33,484 | 12 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $27,522 | 23 |
| Biology, General | $23,080 | 17 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 54 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 24 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 22 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 15 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 13 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 13 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 13 |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | 12 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 11 |
| Interior Architecture | Not reported | 11 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Not reported | 10 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Not reported | 9 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 6 |
| History | Not reported | 5 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 4 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Economics | Not reported | 3 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 3 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 3 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 3 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | 3 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 3 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Not reported | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Music | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 1 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chemistry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
All 67 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Carroll University
Waukesha, WI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMilwaukee School of Engineering
Milwaukee, WI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCarthage College
Kenosha, WI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSaint Norbert College
De Pere, WI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in WI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two