Skip to content
College Path Hub

Carroll University

Waukesha, Wisconsin · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$15,193What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
67%
Graduation rate
70%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,523
In-state tuition
$38,890Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$38,890
SAT midpoint
1,180
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$58,009Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$15,193

Better than 84% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

70%

Better than 75% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$58,009

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$52,639

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$15,193

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Carroll University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time70%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$58,009

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Carroll University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,323128
Accounting and Related Services$61,11014
Health and Medical Administrative Services$50,60329
Special Education and Teaching$46,661Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,25340
Marketing$43,84118
Biology, General$43,18826
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,70442
Graphic Communications$40,82518
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$38,4172
Criminal Justice and Corrections$38,10116
Psychology, General$37,07964
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$33,333118
Zoology/Animal Biology$25,30334
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported21
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported16
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported14
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported13
SociologyNot reported13
Education, OtherNot reported13
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported12
Computer ScienceNot reported10
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported8
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported7
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported7
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported7
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported6
ChemistryNot reported6
Engineering PhysicsNot reported6
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported5
Public HealthNot reported5
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported5
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported4
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported4
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported4
HistoryNot reported4
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported4
MusicNot reported3
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported3
PhilosophyNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported

All 46 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges