Concordia College at Moorhead
Moorhead, Minnesota · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $24,902What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 63%
- Graduation rate
- 66%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,829
- In-state tuition
- $31,170Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $31,170
- SAT midpoint
- 1,149
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $59,317Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$24,9022/5
Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
66%4/5
Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$59,3174/5
Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$26,8472/5
Better than 22% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$45,942
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$24,902
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 66% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 84% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $26,847 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $59,317 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $73,174 | 31 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $60,584 | 12 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $59,104 | 16 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $48,474 | 80 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $48,164 | 36 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $44,195 | 15 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $42,431 | 25 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $40,212 | 18 |
| Psychology, General | $31,529 | 28 |
| Biology, General | $30,012 | 49 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $29,986 | 4 |
| Political Science and Government | $27,466 | 12 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 17 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 15 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 13 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 12 |
| Education, General | Not reported | 11 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Music | Not reported | 8 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 7 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 7 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | 6 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 6 |
| History | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 5 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 4 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 4 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 3 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 3 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 3 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 2 |
| International Business | Not reported | 2 |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | 1 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 41 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Bethel University
Saint Paul, MN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGustavus Adolphus College
Saint Peter, MN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHamline University
Saint Paul, MN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe College of Saint Scholastica
Duluth, MN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two