Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colorado Mesa University

Grand Junction, Colorado · Public · Less than 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$15,103What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
82%
Graduation rate
41%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
8,143
In-state tuition
$9,927Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$25,124
SAT midpoint
1,074
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,823Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$15,103

Better than 4% of public less than 2-year colleges (366 compared).

Completion

41%

Better than 57% of public less than 2-year colleges (371 compared).

Earnings

$45,823

Better than 90% of public less than 2-year colleges (372 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,000

Better than 0% of public less than 2-year colleges (289 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$24,046

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$15,103

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Colorado Mesa University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time41%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return79%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,823

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Colorado Mesa University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$69,631146
Computer and Information Sciences, General$65,28443
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$54,00425
Accounting and Related Services$52,19826
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$49,82713
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,316201
Business/Commerce, General$43,111Not reported
Social Work$42,25418
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$42,13632
Criminal Justice and Corrections$38,20475
Psychology, General$34,11670
English Language and Literature, General$33,62225
Communication and Media Studies$32,89932
Biology, General$32,56582
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,253123
Fine and Studio Arts$27,13620
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$21,17310
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported31
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianNot reported19
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported17
MathematicsNot reported17
HistoryNot reported16
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported14
ChemistryNot reported12
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported11
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities ManagementNot reported11
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported10
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported7
MusicNot reported7
SociologyNot reported7
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported5
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported5
PhysicsNot reported4
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported2
DanceNot reported1
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges