At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,265What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 24%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 617
- In-state tuition
- $10,904Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,870
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $37,837Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,2653/5
Better than 52% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
24%1/5
Better than 5% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$37,8371/5
Better than 4% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,7852/5
Better than 39% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,782
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,265
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 24% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 69% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,785 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $37,837 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Sociology | $28,128 | 13 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 16 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 9 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 9 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 2 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 1 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | Not reported |
All 22 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Schuylkill
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPennsylvania State University-Penn State York
York, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPennsylvania State University-Penn State Mont Alto
Mont Alto, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton
Hazleton, PA
Also a public four-year college in PA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two