Skip to content
College Path Hub

Campbell University

Buies Creek, North Carolina · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,516What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
87%
Graduation rate
58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,680
In-state tuition
$41,600Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$41,600
SAT midpoint
1,130
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,886Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,516

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

58%

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$54,886

Better than 52% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,500

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$62,187

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,516

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Campbell University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time58%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,886

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Campbell University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$70,77247
Finance and Financial Management Services$60,44535
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other$59,36641
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$54,91918
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$54,23226
Computer and Information Sciences, General$54,08820
Accounting and Related Services$50,80724
Social Sciences, General$50,6537
Hospitality Administration/Management$44,46411
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,10658
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,99423
Criminal Justice and Corrections$40,59024
Marketing$40,57230
Homeland Security$40,29426
Health and Medical Administrative Services$39,52222
Biology, General$35,57926
Psychology, General$33,89239
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$32,16799
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$31,95311
Engineering, GeneralNot reported27
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reported24
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported13
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported12
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported10
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported8
Social WorkNot reported8
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported7
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported7
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported7
ChemistryNot reported6
Special Education and TeachingNot reported5
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported5
HistoryNot reported4
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported4
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported4
Education, OtherNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
EconomicsNot reported3
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported2
International BusinessNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported1
JournalismNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported1
MusicNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Data AnalyticsNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 52 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges