Skip to content
College Path Hub

Cal Poly Maritime Academy

Vallejo, California · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,555What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
95%
Graduation rate
63%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
804
In-state tuition
$9,944Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$22,544
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$94,784Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,555

Better than 12% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

63%

Better than 74% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$94,784

Better than 99% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,965

Better than 16% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$29,853

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,555

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Cal Poly Maritime Academy
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time63%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return77%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,965
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$94,784

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Cal Poly Maritime Academy by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other$115,5896
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$98,66117
Mechanical Engineering$92,31519
Marine Transportation$87,46453
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,26530
International Relations and National Security Studies$42,924Not reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported25
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported1

All 8 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges