Skip to content
College Path Hub

Bryn Athyn College of the New Church

Bryn Athyn, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,586What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
83%
Graduation rate
55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
244
In-state tuition
$28,917Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$28,917
SAT midpoint
1,134
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$40,457Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,586

Better than 63% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

55%

Better than 42% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$40,457

Better than 14% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,250

Better than 70% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$41,093

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,586

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Bryn Athyn College of the New Church
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time55%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$40,457

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Bryn Athyn College of the New Church by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported20
Biology, GeneralNot reported11
Psychology, GeneralNot reported7
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported4
Special Education and TeachingNot reported4
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported

All 13 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges