Skip to content
College Path Hub

Bryan College-Dayton

Dayton, Tennessee · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,614What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
53%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
814
In-state tuition
$19,800Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$19,800
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,434Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,614

Better than 63% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

53%

Better than 39% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$54,434

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,000

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$31,270

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,614

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Bryan College-Dayton
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time53%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return71%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,434

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Bryan College-Dayton by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,52827
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$27,34218
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported19
Psychology, GeneralNot reported15
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported11
Biology, GeneralNot reported8
Engineering, GeneralNot reported7
HistoryNot reported4
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported4
MusicNot reported4
BiopsychologyNot reported4
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Religious EducationNot reported3
MarketingNot reported2
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralNot reported2
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported2
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and Computer ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Data AnalyticsNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and WorshipNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reportedNot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reportedNot reported

All 37 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges