At a glance
- Average net price
- $33,147What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 95%
- Graduation rate
- 71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 7,137
- In-state tuition
- $42,540Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $42,540
- SAT midpoint
- 1,245
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $55,930Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$33,1471/5
Better than 13% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
71%4/5
Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$55,9303/5
Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5004/5
Better than 80% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$62,570
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$33,147
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 71% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 87% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $55,930 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $67,072 | 205 |
| Marketing | $46,968 | 34 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $43,422 | 23 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $41,889 | 40 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $41,245 | 12 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $39,325 | 32 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $37,264 | 52 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,464 | 46 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $30,666 | 410 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $30,188 | 52 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $28,702 | 47 |
| Music | $24,016 | 97 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | $22,664 | 94 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $22,360 | 25 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 53 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 50 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 24 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 23 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 22 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 22 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 21 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 20 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 19 |
| Publishing | Not reported | 17 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Not reported | 15 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 15 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 13 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | 12 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 12 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 11 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | 11 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 10 |
| International Business | Not reported | 10 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 10 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 9 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 9 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 8 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 7 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | 7 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 5 |
| History | Not reported | 4 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 4 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 4 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 3 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | 2 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Not reported | 1 |
| Economics | Not reported | 1 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Physics | Not reported | 1 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 1 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | Not reported | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | Not reported |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported |
All 68 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoLipscomb University
Nashville, TN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthern Adventist University
Collegedale, TN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoLee University
Cleveland, TN
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in TN, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two