At a glance
- Average net price
- $12,366What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 9,110
- In-state tuition
- $8,090Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $14,522
- SAT midpoint
- 1,115
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $42,617Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$12,3664/5
Better than 70% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
55%3/5
Better than 58% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$42,6171/5
Better than 10% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,082
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$12,366
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 55% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $42,617 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineering | $74,284 | 25 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $73,423 | 197 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $60,202 | 36 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $58,152 | 31 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $56,697 | 16 |
| Plant Sciences | $49,536 | 15 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $46,227 | 23 |
| Marketing | $44,051 | 40 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $43,804 | 44 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $43,060 | 39 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $41,530 | 49 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $40,812 | 49 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $40,192 | 16 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $36,847 | 101 |
| Criminology | $36,732 | 61 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $36,007 | 166 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $35,970 | 16 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $35,114 | 12 |
| Sociology | $34,105 | 25 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $33,881 | 177 |
| Social Work | $33,140 | 26 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $32,685 | 81 |
| Mathematics | $32,625 | 9 |
| Animal Sciences | $31,444 | 17 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $31,324 | 26 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $30,586 | 19 |
| Psychology, General | $29,198 | 175 |
| Biology, General | $25,730 | 62 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 39 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 24 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Not reported | 17 |
| History | Not reported | 13 |
| Music | Not reported | 12 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Not reported | 12 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 12 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 11 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | 10 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | 10 |
| Homeland Security | Not reported | 10 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 8 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 8 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 6 |
| Economics | Not reported | 5 |
| International Business | Not reported | 5 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 5 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 4 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 4 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Not reported | 2 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 2 |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Processing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computational Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Health | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Systems Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
All 62 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR
Also a public four-year college in AR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock, AR
Also a public four-year college in AR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Arkansas Grantham
LIttle Rock, AR
Also a public four-year college in AR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouthern Arkansas University Main Campus
Magnolia, AR
Also a public four-year college in AR, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two