At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,836What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 90%
- Graduation rate
- 74%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 19,444
- In-state tuition
- $7,579Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $25,212
- SAT midpoint
- 1,215
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $51,836Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,8362/5
Better than 31% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
74%5/5
Better than 88% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$51,8363/5
Better than 40% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,2313/5
Better than 59% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$23,169
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,836
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 74% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 84% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,231 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $51,836 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $69,420 | 100 |
| Computer Science | $68,675 | 85 |
| Construction Management | $59,809 | 105 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $56,650 | 84 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $56,340 | 10 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $55,671 | 70 |
| Insurance | $55,611 | 44 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $52,004 | 91 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | $47,333 | 55 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,126 | 251 |
| International Business | $43,989 | 19 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $43,283 | 20 |
| Marketing | $42,999 | 204 |
| Geography and Cartography | $41,648 | 19 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $41,144 | 250 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $41,018 | 111 |
| Mathematics | $40,856 | 36 |
| Chemistry | $40,488 | 46 |
| Food Science and Technology | $38,743 | 3 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $38,331 | 52 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $37,911 | 51 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $36,945 | 20 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $36,559 | 111 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,796 | 143 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $35,021 | 25 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $34,722 | 131 |
| Public Health | $34,148 | 76 |
| Economics | $33,742 | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $33,702 | 30 |
| Social Work | $32,725 | 103 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | $31,934 | 55 |
| Sociology | $31,559 | 40 |
| Political Science and Government | $30,096 | 98 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $30,062 | 39 |
| Biology, General | $29,946 | 165 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $29,646 | 81 |
| History | $28,454 | 60 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $28,357 | 21 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $27,631 | 104 |
| Psychology, General | $27,484 | 317 |
| Journalism | $27,116 | 36 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $24,829 | 255 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $24,657 | 25 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $23,532 | 53 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $23,397 | 72 |
| Music | $23,304 | 12 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $23,073 | 16 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $22,120 | 54 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $21,143 | 18 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $20,256 | 29 |
| Anthropology | $19,624 | 39 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $12,383 | 73 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 33 |
| Physics | Not reported | 20 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 10 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Not reported | 9 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 8 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Dance | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 4 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
All 72 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Carolina Wilmington
Wilmington, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Also a public four-year college in NC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two