Skip to content
College Path Hub

Adrian College

Adrian, Michigan · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$25,368What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
73%
Graduation rate
52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,604
In-state tuition
$41,684Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$41,684
SAT midpoint
1,045
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,504Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$25,368

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

52%

Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$55,504

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$56,003

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$25,368

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Adrian College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time52%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return65%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,504

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Adrian College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Marketing$44,12215
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$42,11830
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,12928
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$36,80856
Criminal Justice and Corrections$34,11212
Biology, GeneralNot reported30
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported15
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported13
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported11
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported9
Social WorkNot reported9
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported8
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported6
Psychology, GeneralNot reported5
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported4
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported4
PhysicsNot reported4
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported4
SociologyNot reported3
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported3
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Housing and Human EnvironmentsNot reported3
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing OperationsNot reported3
MusicNot reported3
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansNot reported3
Curriculum and InstructionNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported2
Area StudiesNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported1
Computer ScienceNot reported1
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
International BusinessNot reported1
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
Homeland SecurityNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Leisure and Recreational ActivitiesNot reportedNot reported
EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Data AnalyticsNot reportedNot reported
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 57 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges