Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colleges in Wyoming

10 degree-granting colleges, from federal data for 2022-23.

Colleges
10
Median net price
$9,470

Across colleges in this state that reported one.

Average graduation rate
50%
Community colleges
7

1 public four-year, 0 private nonprofit four-year, 7 two-year.

Lowest average net price in Wyoming

What students on federal aid actually paid, after grants. Cheapest is not the same as best.

  1. Eastern Wyoming College$4,764
  2. Western Wyoming Community College$6,591
  3. Laramie County Community College$7,287
  4. Northwest College$7,463
  5. Northern Wyoming Community College District$9,346

Largest campuses in Wyoming

  1. University of Wyoming7,944 undergraduates
  2. Laramie County Community College2,799 undergraduates
  3. Martinsburg College2,491 undergraduates
  4. Casper College2,204 undergraduates
  5. Northern Wyoming Community College District1,610 undergraduates

Browse colleges in Wyoming

  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $13,599
    Graduation rate
    59%
    Acceptance rate
    97%
    Undergraduates
    7,944
  • Private for-profitLess than 2-year
    Average net price
    $11,956
    Graduation rate
    64%
    Acceptance rate
    100%
    Undergraduates
    2,491
  • Casper College

    Casper, WY

    Public2-year
    Average net price
    $9,593
    Graduation rate
    41%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    2,204
  • WyoTech

    Laramie, WY

    Private for-profitLess than 2-year
    Average net price
    $36,726
    Graduation rate
    85%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    1,334
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $11,634
    Graduation rate
    39%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    1,054
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $7,463
    Graduation rate
    46%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    890
  • Public2-year
    Average net price
    $4,764
    Graduation rate
    51%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    482
Search all 10 colleges in Wyoming

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 2022-23. Medians are taken across colleges in this state that reported the figure, so they describe reporting colleges rather than every college listed.